Mary Lou Dietz Equity Leadership Award Recipient 2024

The Faculty Association is proud to announce that Dr. Charlene Senn, Department of Psychology and Interdisciplinary & Critical Studies is the 2024 recipient of the

"Mary Lou Dietz Equity Leadership Award." 
The Windsor University Faculty Association’s Status of Women, Diversity and Equity Action Committee bestows the award to honour individuals who demonstrate leadership through their contributions to creating an equity culture on campus. The award is named after Mary Lou Dietz, a late University of Windsor faculty member and head of the Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology, in recognition of her contributions to the advancement of women in Canadian universities and colleges.

Read more about Dr. Charlene Senn's achievements.

Join us as we celebrate Dr. Senn's outstanding commitment, contributions, and accomplishments to diversity and equity! 

The celebration will be held in the Assumption University's Freed-Orman Centre on

Tuesday, June 4, 2024 from 4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 

RSVP by May 27, 2024, by email: