Sessional Committee

We Teach Ontario

The Sessional Committee represents all Sessional Instructor and Sessional Lecturer members at the University of Windsor.  The Committee`s focus is to address concerns and monitor the Collective Agreement as it applies to contract academic staff.  The Committee meets monthly during the academic year (between September and June).

All meetings in the Fall are held virtually over MS Teams as we plan to altenate between in-perosn and on-line during the Winter semester.

Sessional Committee Meeting Schedule Winter 2023
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at 2:30 p.m.
Monday, June 19, 2023 at 2:30 p.m.

The Committee will also make recommendations to the Contract Committee, Executive Committee, and other Committees of the Association on behalf of Sessional Instructor and Sessional Lecturer members of WUFA.

If you have any questions/concerns or are interested in joining the Sessional Committee of WUFA, please send your inquiry to

Related Article: CAUT Bargaining Advisory: Teaching-Intensive Appointments

Sessional Committee 2022-2023

Scott Mattson, Chair


Anna Lanoszka, WUFA President ex officio

Political Science
Imran AbdoolEconomics

Nabil Abdullah

School of Computer Science
Yasser AlginahiElectrical and Computer Engineering

Rita Bison

Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Kimberly Brisebois
School of Social Work
Tim Brunet
School of Dramatic Art
Mahreen Nasir Butt
Computer Science
Graham ClaytonEconomics
Jean-Pierre De VillersLanguages, Literatures, & Cultures
John FreerEducation

David Guetter


Mark Letteri


James Linton
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Brandi Lucier

Women's and Gender Studies

Brian MacPherson


Ayesha Mian AkramWomen's and Gender Studies
Karen Mossman
Faculty of Education

Bill Orawski

Odette School of Business

Adam Pole


Wafa PoliesCivil & Environmental Engineering
Barbara PollardEducation

Jelena Primorac

Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Garth Rennie

Communications, Media & Film
Candace Ryan
Faculty of Nursing
Diana Sarkis, Sessional Director
Odette School of Business
Renu Sharma-PersaudSociology, Anthropology and Criminology

Urvashi Soni-Sinha

Women's and Gender Studies

Georgia SwanLaw

Josie Watson