WUFA Ad Hoc Committees

From time to time, different ’ad hoc’ committees are formed to deal with various issues which affect the membership. Committees may be formed for a variety of purposes, such as to proof-reading important documents, surveying the membership, organizing special events or volunteering in the local labour community.

Administrative Evaluation Committee (2022-2023)

Committee Members: Robert Arnold, Thomas Kenworthy (Chair), and Gurupdesh Pandher

The Administrative Evaluation Committee was formed as follow up to a motion that was passed by the WUFA membership at the Fall 2020 AGM meeting, held on October 30, 2020. The Motion: "To improve the quality of governance, transparency and performance of the University of Windsor and promote equity, WUFA will conduct annual surveys of its membership regarding the President, Provost and Deans and other members of senior administration to be determined by a committee of WUFA Faculty Council and report the results on the WUFA's website".

SURVEY RESULTS from the June 2021 survey 


Governance Committee (2022-2023)

Committee Members: Meris Bray, Natalie Delia Deckard, Ronjon Paul Datta, Heather Hartley, Pardeep Jasra, Muharem Kianieff, Mark Lubrick, Ashlyne O'Neil, Sherif Saad, Jennifer Soutter  

For the 2022/2023 year, the Committee has decided to rotate its Chair. 

The WUFA Governance Committee is composed of at least 5 WUFA members in good standing and currently working at the university, who will review WUFA's constitution and bylaws, other governing documents of the Association, and identify practices that need to be updated. This Committee will bring its recommendations back to the General Membership Meetings for discussion and vote.  The Committee is encouraged to consult with the WUFA President, WUFA Executive Committee, WUFA's Faculty Council, other permanent committees of WUFA, WUFA staff members, and signed members of the Association for guidance during its term.